Skip to content

Muslins and more

July 21, 2010

Well, I got my fabric last week and I’m pretty disappointed.  My fault I guess for being so excited about it ;-P  On the other hand this is nothing like what I asked for.  Anyway, here it is. I hear we’re allowed to post it.  it’s just a simple cotton in a very plain color.  I’m going to try to add some interest somehow I think, but I haven’t decided how yet.  They also sent 2 spools of thread, but no lining or zipper, etc.

I just finished my muslin, so the cutting will commence tomorrow.  I so wish I could share it!I bought my lining fabric & zipper tonight!

The other thing I’m working on is my first skirt for the wardrobe contest.  I’m not sure I’m going to finish this time!  I’m really going to try, but I think I still have a gift on my list to make this month, too.  And a baby shower to plan.  Nothing else major unless my work decides to keep me late too much.

Here is the skirt front:

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 4:37 pm

    I like the muslin! It looks good so far. Are you using a self-drafter pattern?

Leave a comment