Skip to content

Aprons galore

October 6, 2010

Oh what fun.  Last weekend my sewing group had a booth at a garden club fair.  We sold aprons.  I use the term “sold” quite loosely.  A few of us did pretty well, me not included 🙂  I tried not to expect much, after all I only made 4 aprons!  Here are some pics.  The one that sold is the pink floral 🙂  A little girl bought it, go figure!

My favorite 🙂  I also added some faux pearls around the waistband.

A mother-daughter set I made, plus one my mom made.

The pretty floral one the little girl bought.

image

image

All of us.

And our booth

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 8:13 am

    Beautiful just beautiful …i love it! Good job!!!

  2. September 8, 2011 1:46 pm

    I have been looking with no luck for an apron pattern like the one with the orange top and the striped bottom! It would be SO perfect for my sister! I would also like to know where to find the pattern for the cute polka dot one, as that one would be SO me!! Are they for sale or made up in someones head? I’d love to know either way.Thanks! Beth Ann

  3. November 11, 2012 9:02 pm

    Thanks for your inspiring post and blog. I recently did a craft fair and sewed 20 things. Only one thing was bought so I know how you felt. Your aprons and all you make are gorgeous and they keep encouraging me in my sewing journey!

Leave a Reply

