Skip to content

Dress progress

July 24, 2010

Another in a summer of 90+ degrees days in Cincinnati!  Perfect for staying inside (in the house whose insulation leaves something to be desired) and sewing my book dress.  Oh boy.  I really put this one off.  Working hard today, and hopefully I can finish tomorrow and ship it off Monday!  So far, I’m almost finished with the bodice…  I still haven’t made a couple of my final design decisions (I’m bad with decision-making), so those will be last minute as always.  Trying to have made lots of progress so that we can have date night tonight!  Hmmm… we’ll see.  But, I’m excited to see Inception (at least I think I am, I can barely tell what’s going on in the previews).

Oh yes, and the fabric got much better after washing.  I can definitely tell that it’s linen.  Even after pressing really well, it’s crazy wrinkly, but that gives it some character (which was sorely lacking before the wash).  It’s incredibly lightweight and I’m almost worried because I bought a broadcloth for the lining which seems a bit too heavy now.  Oh well, it will have to do!

I got an awesome haircut today.  I think it’s my favorite ever!  So I’m really excited and happy that I did so before date night 🙂  I departed from my Great Clips ways (I know, I know, but it’s $10!), and spent the extra money, and let me tell you, I may never go back…  Actually, my best friend has her cosmetology license, I just hate to ask her to do my hair, but I think she hates that I go to Great Clips too!  Here’s a shot with my pup.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 9:14 pm

    Cute haircut! 🙂

  2. September 7, 2012 1:44 pm

    Nice hair. Lovely dog!

Leave a Reply

