Skip to content

A Wedding and a Fair

September 14, 2010

I have been so busy lately that I can’t find time to post on my blog 😦  Since I last posted, my sister got engaged!  My mom and I are going to work together on the bridesmaids dresses and her wedding gown!  I’m so excited for her, and very excited to make the dresses 🙂

So, although the colors will be very different, these are our inspiration pictures for the bridesmaids (only three of us):

In other news, I’ve been working on some aprons to sell at a fair with sewing group.  They are so fun (and easy) to make!  I’m only doing 4, but everyone else is making a bunch.  I just don’t have the time.  Pictures to come!

Next up: A diaper bag for my brand new (first) nephew!  That should be extra fun to make.  We’ve already been planning our fabric combination.

Plus: The BurdaStyle Project Runway Remake Challenge!  I’m already planning what to make…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 5:11 pm

    Congrats to you sister!!

  2. Sally D permalink
    September 28, 2010 10:19 pm

    How wonderful that you are making the dresses for your sister’s wedding. Did you make your wedding dress too?

  3. e.k.d.j. permalink
    April 18, 2012 8:04 am

    Hello. I found this blog through a search for a dress. I absolutely love the middle dress from the top picture in this post…do you know where it is from/make etc?? Thank you!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    April 18, 2012 8:23 am

    e.k.d.j. – I do not know where the dresses came from. I just searched for some pictures on google, and since I knew we would be making them I wasn’t too worried about it. Sorry I can’t help you!

Leave a comment