Skip to content

Diaper bag

January 30, 2011

A shower present for my sister-in-law who became a mother in September :)  This was quite a bit of work!  I didn’t use a pattern, so it was a lot of guessing.  It took awhile to figure out the type of interfacing I should use, and exactly how to attach the base with extra stiff interfacing, etc.  What a project!  In the end, I like it.  I wish that I had made it a bit bigger, but it’s big enough I think.  I have no babies, so I don’t really know :)  it’s loaded with features though!  Lots of slip pockets, a large zip pocket, and a key holder.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 8:30 pm

    Wow, no pattern, it is beautiful! Great job.

  2. February 4, 2011 2:17 am

    Cute!

  3. Helen permalink
    February 11, 2011 4:39 am

    That’s beautiful. Gorgeous. You are fantastic at sewing.

  4. Barbara Esquinca permalink
    October 29, 2011 7:09 pm

    Hi there!! i’m a beginner!! i’m trying to make your wrap dress (HOPE) i downloaded from http://www.burdastyle.com
    i printed and put together all the paths already, but should I cut the fabric right at the line? or that line i see is where i’m supposed to sew? thanks so much! Barbara

  5. March 28, 2012 12:38 am

    a beautiful bag made of beautiful fabric! I bet your SIL loves it!

  6. Sue Raabe permalink
    August 30, 2014 7:37 pm

    Love the bag! I’m going to havve to hunt down a pattern that’s similar,since I’m not good at deciphering pictures. I wouldn’t have minded purchasing it if it were for sale. I buy more patterns than I download for free.

Leave a Reply

