Skip to content

Whew!

June 19, 2010

I just put way too much time into fixing my blog :)  I should be sewing today…  I have lots to do.  Anyway, I think this is it!  I really like it now.  The only other thing I’m working on is the name.  I’m beginning to despise my name.  I want something a little more sophisticated and not so cutesy.  I’m terrible with names, too, so this could take me a while.  Any suggestions out there?  What do you think of the new look?

I planned to finish my first skirt today, but in reality I’ve barely started.  It’s an easy one, though.  I’m also making a gift that I need for tomorrow.  So, that will be the first thing I do.  Here is my fabric:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2010 3:28 pm

    I think this makes your blog look like a professional website. Is that what you were shooting for?

  2. elily00 permalink*
    June 19, 2010 3:38 pm

    Thanks! That’s definitely something I was considering… If I were to ever sell any of my creations, I could use this as a starting point. I wanted something much more sophisticated and modern than what I had, and something a little more fresh.

  3. June 20, 2010 8:02 pm

    I love the new look,! For some reason the font is really hard to read on my computer, though. I’m thinking maybe it doesn’t work with my display ratio very well? Anyway, some of the lines are thinner than others and it looks like pieces of the letters are missing.

  4. elily00 permalink*
    June 20, 2010 8:37 pm

    Thanks for the feedback. I’ll play with the font a little more. It is a little small/light. I like the look, but it needs to be readable🙂

  5. June 22, 2010 1:55 pm

    I like the color scheme! It’s a little difficult for me to read on my monitor as well.

  6. elily00 permalink*
    June 26, 2010 11:36 am

    Alright, it is fixed! I think this is better! I can’t figure out how to enlarge it (no setting in the editor for it). I’ll have to play with that in a little while and try to find the right html commands.

Leave a Reply

