Skip to content

A New Look

June 16, 2010

For me and the blog.  First me:

I forgot to post my new dress the other day :)  This is for wedding-going this summer.  I have a couple tweaks left, but nothing major.  The lower back darts are kind of poofing out, so that’s the biggest thing I need to fix.  Here is my review.

Now, the blog.  I want something more fresh and a little more flexible color-wise (I’m sick of turquoise).  I can’t really decide right now, but I think this one will do.  It’s just a little boring.  The biggest thing I dislike about wordpress is the lack of design options.  Oh well…  I’m also not thrilled with my name, but I feel like I should just stick with it… hmm

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shayla permalink
    June 16, 2010 10:45 pm

    OMG, This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love your fabric choice!

  2. June 17, 2010 11:57 am

    That looks great! I’m going to have to check out that pattern because it looks fantastic on you. 🙂

  3. Helen permalink
    June 25, 2010 5:21 am

    Stunning dress – you look great! You’ll have no trouble deciding on a new colour for your blog – you have excellent taste.

Trackbacks

  1. sew along! « Petite Republic

Leave a Reply

