Skip to content

As if I wasn’t busy enough…

June 14, 2010

…I decided to participate in yet another wardrobe contest!  What is wrong with me?  Maybe it’s just the part of me that likes the challenge of putting a bunch of pieces together in such a short time, maybe it’s the planning of it all, maybe it’s just that I have so much fabric (that all just happens to coordinate) begging me to use it.  Maybe I’m insane.  I don’t know.  I do know that I’m going to be pacing myself this time around!  I also know that I will finish each piece fully before moving to the next (I have about 5 unfinished pieces from my last wardrobe).

Ok, I give up, it’s the planning.  Definitely that planning.  So here it is (at least the preliminary version):

Here is the link to my wardrobe review on PR for all the details.

First up is the straight skirt in the bottom right.  What you don’t see is the flounce I’m adding to one of the front seams.  It’s all cut and I’m just about to start sewing right now!

Oh, btw, my wallet is finished and all sent in!  Now the long wait for the book next summer or fall or something…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Helen permalink
    June 25, 2010 5:17 am

    I love the colours and patterns of the fabrics you’ve chosen. Great styles of outfits, too. Can’t wait to see your finished wardrobe! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

