Skip to content

I’m being published!

May 16, 2010

Twice!

I can only share information about the first one, because the second isn’t being announced until June.  One Yard Wonders is creating a second book and they’ve chosen my wallet tutorial to be included!  So, they’ve sent me a fun floral cotton and I’m going to make a new one up and format my directions to their liking and have it all in very very soon 🙂

The second project is also incredibly exciting and I can’t wait to share it with you soon!  I’m not sure how much detail I will be able to post even once it’s been announced, but I’ll do what I can.  I’ll at least be able to share the concept of what I’m working on.

Otherwise I haven’t been doing much sewing lately.  I’ve also been out a computer (needed a new hard drive), and haven’t quite yet gotten it back up.  Hopefully today…  Anyway, we also just got back from vacation (San Francisco!) and with work and all I’ve had little motivation to sew!

I have a few projects cut out but just keep putting them off.  I think that now I will finish up my jeans (Jalie 2908) and start working on a dress for all of the weddings I’m going to this summer!  I have some great fabric for it.  But then I have some great fabric for a lot of different pieces…

I hope everyone is well, and I promise to pick this back up!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 4:16 am

    Good to see you back! I really like your blog and your work, so I hope you pick this up again.

  2. May 20, 2010 4:26 pm

    WOW, congratulations! I stumbled on your tutorial a few months ago in my obsession to find the perfect wallet. I made your wallet, it was quite easy, your tutorial was great.

  3. Helen permalink
    May 22, 2010 7:27 pm

    Congratulations! Great to see you back. Can’t wait to see some new posts of your beautiful sewing. Keep blogging – I’ve missed the photos of your gorgeous garments. You are a very talented seamstress.

  4. June 13, 2010 7:47 pm

    very exciting! Congratulations! can’t wait to see your projects!

  5. July 26, 2010 9:33 pm

    That’s wonderful! I love their first book, your tutorial will be perfect for a second! And this is the first time I’m hearing about a second… I’m excited for that now.

Leave a Reply

