Skip to content

My “Finished” Wardrobe!

November 30, 2009

Woohoo!  I finally finished (mostly). :)  I’m love almost everything about this wardrobe.  It has a few faults, sure, but I’m so excited for it.  So, here is all of the information I can give you…

Finished pictures can be found in my flickr photo album.

My pattern review for the whole wardrobe is here.

Here is my collage, and I plan to make another one also to stick in my review that is a little simpler with close-ups of each item separately.  Just to ease the viewing a bit. Click to view a larger size.

I have a couple things left to do, before I can actually say I’m finished.  The three big ones are: lining the jacket, finishing the sleeve hem on the kiwi-colored shirt, and buttonholes on the khaki pants (I tried but couldn’t get them to work the other day).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 10:46 am

    That is a beautiful wardrobe!!!

  2. November 30, 2009 11:34 am

    Fantastic! This was a lot of work. I’ve been thinking of renewing my wardrobe in a similar way but I never find the time.

  3. December 1, 2009 6:38 am

    Looks wonderful. Congrats.

  4. Rebeca permalink
    December 7, 2009 6:54 am

    Dear fellow seamstresses,

    I’ve been following this great blog for a while but never dared to comment. I’m so sorry that the first time I write here has to be to ask for help!

    I need a FREE sewing pattern to Make a cowl neck sweater (like
    THIS ONE
    ). I have a fancy dress (costume) party on Saturday 12 December 2009. I must go dressed as Velma from Scooby Doo.

    Unfortunately orange is not in fashion this year and I can’t find an orange cowl neck sweater in shops.

    I’ve thought of finding some orange fabric and sewing this sweater myself, but I don’t want to spend money on a pattern (I never wear cowl neck sweaters). But I can’t find any on the web and I’m running out of time, the party is on Saturday and I’m a beginner at sewing so it will take me long to sew it!

    If anyone could help me with this, I would be grateful forever (and join his/her blog, of course!)

    I’m sorry if this cry for help bothered anyone, normally I don’t do this, but I’m desperate now.

    Thank you for brightening up my days with your contributions to the sewing blogosphere!

    Greetings, Rebeca

  5. Marija permalink
    December 9, 2009 2:17 pm

    I voted for you. Good luck.🙂

  6. December 16, 2009 1:19 am

    Good work! Actually, just the fact that you managed to finish that many garments in a matter of ere months, is enough to earn my complete admiration. But every piece looks really great on you.

Leave a Reply

