Skip to content

Bubbly and then some

November 15, 2009

I got my new dressform last week!  I’ve been wanting this for awhile, and I’m so happy with it!  It’s a Uniquely You form, and for those who don’t know, this is how it works.  The form is made of a very dense foam.  They send you a cover which you fit to yourself exactly, then zip it over the form, and it mimics your shape!  Since I’m the person I sew for most, it’s perfect for me, although not quite as simple as it sounds 🙂  My mom helped me fit the cover (you really can’t do it on your own), and it took lots of time.  Then my husband had to help me zip it onto the form which is much more difficult than you might think.

I’m just plugging away at my contest entries!  I still have 4 pieces left to go and some finishing on my trench coat (so so close).  Here are some pictures and links to their reviews:

Trench (I’ve made more progress since this pic, but I’m saving the rest of the pics until the end of the contest).

trench 7

Top 4 (Bubbly Shirt)

bubble shirt 4

Bottom 3 (charcoal skirt) and Top 2 (green ribbed knit shirt)

charcoal skirt 1

Bottom 4 (Gray Skirt)

gray skirt 1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2009 10:22 am

    I love my dress form. Wouldn’t know anymore how to do without it.

    The trench looks great. Can’t wait to see it finished. And cute tops and skirts!

  2. November 19, 2009 9:35 pm

    I like your progress on the trench.. and the blouse is very pretty

Leave a Reply

