Skip to content

My First Pants

October 5, 2009

Ok, so not the first pants I’ve ever owned, but the first I’ve ever sewn ;-)  I made a pair of jeans this weekend!  I am so excited about these.  I used an old pair of trousers  (that fit well) to create a pattern, and followed the special instructions in BWOF 09-2009.  They turned out pretty well.  I made a couple mistakes because of being new to pants and not making a muslin (which I am particularly good at… not making them, that is).  I’m not creating a page for them just yet, because I’ve got too much going on, but here is my review for them.  One down, 10 to go!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 6:04 pm

    Those pants are fabulous. I am trying to get up the courage to try making pants again.

  2. October 8, 2009 4:25 pm

    Well done! They look great. Be warned though, making your own jeans is addictive! :o)

Leave a Reply

