Skip to content

Happenings

October 1, 2009

I’ve been too busy to post lately! First of all, I finished a dress for the BurdaStyle “Scarf Dress Challenge”! I’m pretty sure I didn’t win (or even come close), but I came out with a great new dress🙂

Now, I am working on the PR Wardrobe Contest that ends in December. I’ve made my choices on fabrics and patterns.

I started the pattern for my jeans (meaning I’ve taken apart a pair of old trousers that fit really well, and started tracing them). I was planning to use the BWOF 09/2009 issue with the special instructions, but after tracing the pattern decided it’s too high waisted, and looks a little too flared for me. I will see if the instructions help me on the fly, though, since I have never sewn one before. I need to get them cut out tonight and hopefully finish them in a couple days so I can continue sewing! So much to do, so little time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. chimpsgomoo permalink
    October 1, 2009 5:41 pm

    It’s cute! I like the collar🙂

  2. October 2, 2009 5:31 am

    That’s a lovely dress. It looks great on you!

  3. October 2, 2009 8:56 am

    That’s so cute! Looking at all the contest entries is just amazing, I can’t believe people can do so much with scarves!

  4. October 5, 2009 2:59 pm

    You have some really cute stuff lined up for the SWAP but do you still have the info for Top 3’s fabric, the blue and white print? I think I’m in love…Good luck!

  5. January 25, 2010 5:20 pm

    That dress is ridiculously cute. I love the sleeves.

Leave a Reply

