Skip to content

All Wrapped Up

August 23, 2009

I totally finished my wrap dress pattern like 2 weeks ago…  It is posted here.  I hope people will get some use out of it!  it’s a great basic, and an easy pattern to make up.

I also finished a dress for a contest for Pattern Review.  I sent it in for consideration, but I’m pretty sure I didn’t get chosen as a finalist.  Eh, never hurts to try!  I wasn’t incredibly happy with the result myself, but that’s alright.  It’s definitely wearable, but a little plain and a touch out of date :)  Click the picture for the full details.

Next up is a couple tops.  I’ve been wanting to make some summery tops for awhile, so I’m finally getting around to it.  One is from my pretty vine fabric using Vogue 8392.  Another is from Vogue 8032 and a pretty printed cotton.  First time using Vogue patterns, so I’m excited!  Both tops are cut and ready to be sewn, so I should finish in the next couple days🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 5:53 am

    I like this dress. Looks summery.

  2. August 27, 2009 12:46 am

    I really like the dress, and I also really enjoy using Vogue patterns. When they were on sale a couple of months ago I bought two I had had my eye on. I made a very flattering dress, and even though there are more pieces to a Vogue pattern than other brands the projects are not that hard. The top stitching and embellishments are the time consuming part. Best part, I was really nervous using the pattern because I had always heard Vogue patterns are so hard. Naw. I think it just goes with what you like to do, and how much time you put into it.

Leave a Reply

