Skip to content

New Projects!

April 20, 2009

I know it’s been another while since my last update, but I’ve actually been sewing the past couple weeks!  I did finish that wallet, so I put the pictures up.  I just love that fabric- I’m so glad I finally got to use it!

Also, I did finish a skirt for Easter!  I did it the day before, but I love it!  I still need to fix the closure a little bit (I opted to not go with a zipper, because I thought it might be difficult with this type of skirt).  It doesn’t quite close all the way, which is not the end of the world since it’s high waisted, and there would be a shirt underneath, but still!  So, I need to put in a hook.  I’ll put pictures up tomorrow once that is finished and I get to take them.

Last but not least, I’m finally almost finished with my wrap dress!  I got started with this one so long ago and got stuck on the sleeves (that I re-drafted).  They’re still not perfect, but I can’t wait to finish.  Hopefully it will be done tonight.

And I have one bit of bittersweet news.  We sold our house!  It’s our first house, so it’s a little sad to leave, and we really love it.  But, we’re excited to move closer to the city (out of the suburbs!).  The house sold in the first weekend (so lucky!), so we’re just waiting for closing at the end of May.  I’m incredibly sad to leave my sewing room :(  Maybe I can make it even better in the future though…

One Comment leave one →
  1. cmtaubman permalink
    March 22, 2010 1:34 am

    The fabric is gorgeous – and it works so well with the pink!

Leave a Reply

