Skip to content

Slowpoke

February 19, 2009

I’ve been really lazy lately :)  After work I have a hard time making myself sew…  So, I haven’t done much.  I did post my two latest creations: Sarah Shrug, Plaid Blouse.  I got a bit of a start making up the pattern for my blouse and also cut out my wrap dress.  I think, though, that I will wait to finish my dress until I can actually wear it :)  I also still have to work on redrafting the sleeves.  I really would like to post that pattern on BurdaStyle as well, because I think it’s a great basic piece, and it’s so simple to make.

So, after getting the blouse pattern up, I plan to make a handbag for the PatternReview contest, and if I can muster the energy, start altering a pattern into my wool coat.

My fabric arrived Tuesday and I was a little disappointed.  I’m still very excited about the fabrics, but they weren’t exactly what I was expecting (it’s always hard when you order online).  First of all, my pretty blue and ivory jersey was sold out (even though it said there were 4 left when I ordered!).  Boo!  I was most excited about that one :(  Then, the red wool was different than my favorite wool knit (from my LBD), and a bit scratchy (which the other was not at all).  So, that wool must not be a jersey- I think it’s just a single knit.  The silk is pretty (I knew what to expect there), and the black jersey is actually better than I expected and will be very useful for some basic tops🙂

Happy almost weekend (sort of)… ha.  Can you tell I’m ready?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. trailertreasure permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:34 pm

    I would love it if you posted your wrap dress pattern on BurdaStyle! Ever since I saw your sister’s it’s been in my head and I’ve tried to find a similar pattern, but haven’t had much luck. Now you’ve got at least one taker!🙂

  2. March 1, 2009 10:29 am

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

