Skip to content

Chair-ish the thought

February 9, 2009

Well I finally finished recovering my office chair!  This was a chair Stephen had found in a cheap office furniture sale (through OSU) in college.  Needless to say, the fabric was nasty.  I have wanted to do this since I got the fabric shower curtain I covered it with- way back last spring!  That shower curtain and the ones on my windows were the inspiration for my room🙂

Since I’m not posting a separate page for this, I will write about it here!  This was surprisingly easy to do. I really just pinned the fabric, cut around the edges, sewed it together, pasted and hand-sewed to close. For the seat I just used some elastic to help it conform, and then my handy spray adhesive🙂 I love it! I should have done this way sooner! Now all I have left is to paint my rocking chair white and recover the cushion (and touch up painting in the room). See my About page for more pics of my sewing room if your interested.

P1020810

P1020814

Maybe I will finish that darn shirt tonight…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 5:34 am

    I love your recovered chair, it looks great! I’ve seen tutorials to cover the.front fabric bit of the chair before, but I’ve never seen the back bit of the chair covered as well. You’ve inspired me to try it (one day, I’m a procrastinator too…..)

  2. Jean permalink
    September 1, 2009 8:57 pm

    hi there,
    out of curiosity (but unrelated to your lovely chair) what’s that perforated white board on your wall that allows you to hang scissors and spools of thread? and where did you get? its just the thing that could use right now ehehe …

Leave a Reply

