Skip to content

News & Projects!

January 28, 2009

Woohoo! I’m the featured member this week over at BurdaStyle.  Check it out. And, click here to see past members who were featured!

As for upcoming projects, here’s my current plan.  I’m getting a start on my new wardrobe (per my resolutions).  For awhile, I’m going to be making only pieces that can be mix-and-matched.  Here’s the plan:

1. A burgundy skirt remake.  Burdastyle’s Alexis pattern, made from this skirt:

P1020318

2. A blouse inspired by oonaballoona’s happy camo shirt.  This will be made from a recycled shirt of my hubby’s.  I can’t wait!  I’m hoping to turn this into a pattern for BS also.

P1020774

3. A Sarah shrug from my new blue fabric

P1020772

4. A version of the quick party skirt how-to, made from my gray corduroy!

P1020768

5. Jeans! I’m going to try to make these from a pair that is worn out (that I know fits me).

6. Wrap dress – one for myself this time- similar to my sister’s.  Either aqua interlock or gray jersey (I haven’t decided yet).  Although it doesn’t really coordinate with anything per se.

8. Winter coat using either Talea Variation 2 or Steffi, and altered quite a bit!  Should be interesting, but I can’t wait to try it!

7. Shirts, shirts, and more shirts!  I always have trouble convincing myself to make shirts, because other things are much more interesting🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ipires permalink
    January 31, 2009 3:08 pm

    Love the idea of refashioning a man’s shirt, I really want to do that but have no idea how to start! Do you pick it apart and then use a woman’s shirt pattern to adapt it?

    btw, great site and lovely clothes!

  2. January 31, 2009 3:09 pm

    PS: check out my (just started) sewing blog…
    sew-isy@blogspot.com
    🙂

Leave a Reply

