Skip to content

Progress Schmogress

January 6, 2009

I’ve been working diligently on my suit jacket for the competition.  So far I estimate I have put 13 hours into it (and that’s conservative).  I still have quite a bit left.  But, I wanted to post a bit of a progress report, since I’m sure I’ll be busy the next few days!

Click the picture🙂

“All” I have left is the sleeves (which I need to play around with due to my alterations), the buttons, and the lining.  I think I will eliminate the pockets, because I rather like the simplified look.  Finishing all those seams without a serger is what has taken me so long… and correcting my mistakes due to missing seam allowances.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

