Skip to content

Project Line-up

November 13, 2008
Thought I would share some of my upcoming projects!

Coming up after my purple dress I plan to make this blue knit wrap dress, although I plan to alter it into a true wrap.  I believe it’s a heathered aqua interlock knit- very thick.  Sorry for the picture quality!  I have a hard time taking pictures at night…

This is a skirt I started making a couple weeks ago, but am having a really difficult time with the zipper!  The skirt keeps poofing out  right underneath it.  So I still have some work left to do before it’s finished.  It was made from the shirt in the 2nd picture (the more accurate color).  I kept the side seams and hem and just added pleats and a waistband.

This skirt will become my Danielle!  I can’t wait for this one!  It’s a beautiful, high quality, knitted wool that I got as a sample (which is no longer sold) from my job for $2!  Awesome deal!

In this picture, the pink stripe will be a variation on that black and white New Look top (similar to this one by Bola on burdastyle). The gray will also be from that pattern, but a short sleeved top.  The blue fabric will be turned into that green Butterick dress.

I plan to remake this thrift store skirt into Alexis.  It’s a beautiful fully lined burgundy wool, so I’m hoping to reuse both layers.  The close-up is so you can see the fabric a little better.

Finally, I’m remaking these hand towels (another cheapie sample buy) into a striped bath wrap. Unfortunately these colors are way off- from the left: teal, yellow-green, fuschia, light blue-ish green.

If anyone doubts my status as a fabricaholic after this post, I officially declare you crazy 🙂

New rule: I may not buy any more fabric for the remainder of the year!  Someone please hold me to this!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

