Skip to content

I’m here!

October 31, 2008

And It’s Halloween! And Jamie’s coming! And I have lots of cleaning to do! And sewing!

I am much more interested in setting up my blog than writing right now… I feel this could be a problem in the future.

Update: I see that there are not many options for themes and whatnot (unless I decide to pay, and that’s not happening).  This will have to do for now- that didn’t take long!

Ok, so I have an extremely busy weekend coming up.  My friend Jamie is coming in town (and staying with us) tonight, and I have so much to do to get ready.

I also want to finish a new dress for tomorrow night which I plan to wear to the Children’s Theater version of Mulan (for which my mother has created the costumes!).  I haven’t started yet.  BUT, here’s the pattern I’m using (View B).  I have cut the main dress from a plum color jersey knit (so soft and fun!) and the trim will be from a bit different color of purple satin with a bit of stretch.  I’m so excited for this dress!  I hope I can finish in time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

